What’s up everyone? First of all, I would like to say thanks for joining us in this new journey that we are taking on. I hope you’re enjoying what the other ladies are writing about. I’m sure you are. I invite you to follow me every Thursday as I share with you what I think are some of the coolest events coming up in your area.

If you’re like me and love to be out and about and if you’re always looking for something to do, or simply don’t have any plans for the weekend, then let’s hangout!
This coming Saturday, Bred Entertainment & Adam Records are bringing to you ‘Los Angeles STEREOTYPES’. The coolest show of this weekend! Why? Well, simply because there will be lots of music and entertainment! Also, because it will be the debut of the CHURCHFUNK COLLECTIVE.

What the heck is that? The CHURCHFUNK COLLECTIVE is a selective group formed by musicians, writers and composers with the sole purpose of bringing you the Gospel in funk soul, hip hop and jazz. Our fellow ISHA member; Cirene Mercado, along with Robert Marquez (Executive Producer and rapper) and 3 other talented gentlemen, makeup this Funky cool new band.

There will be many awesome performers that night but if you’re not into hip hop you should still go because I heard there will be a snack stand where they will be selling bacon wrapped hot-dogs and let me tell you, I’m all about good food and good entertainment. So, with this said, make your way down to 5951 Downey Avenue in Long Beach, CA 9080 this September 1st.

Doors open at 7pm and bring a five and two dollar bills. Entrance is only $7.00! You can’t beat that! And hey, you may see one of us ISHA members there!
Come hangout and make this event part of your weekend plans!

This was the buzz for this weekend, thanks for stopping by!
Susie Q.

<<The first 2 people to leave a comment on what “quality music” means to them, will receive a complimentary ticket to the Los Angeles Stereotype event!! You can comment here or post it on ISHA’s facebook page.>>

