The holiday season has arrived and we kick it off with Thanksgiving! How appropriate is that! A time we get to stop and think upon all the blessings in our lives and we get to celebrate it with our family and friends.

I know it’s been kind of rough for some of us whether it is due to issues with health, finances or loses of loved ones but at the end of the day, can we still thank God?

The words of the Apostle Paul come to mind: Philippians 4:12-13

I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do everything through him who gives me strength.

I believe we too can arrive at this secret place where no matter what happens in life, we can still lift our eyes heavenward and thank God for his love, for his grace, and for his Son.

Why? Because as James 1:17 says, every good and perfect gift comes from above 😉

Now, how’s that Thanksgiving cooking coming along? Need some ideas? Check out one of my favorite websites http://www.thepioneerwoman.com! Hope you enjoy!

cooking

<3Cirene

