Beth Moore

When asked the question “Do you believe in God?” most people respond with an emphatic YES.

But if the answer to this question is indeed a “Yes” then why do we find ourselves not living out those fruitful, satisfying, “more than conqueror” kind of life?

On the contrary, we are stumbling over the same rock, going through that same problem, still experiencing those doubts, fears and insecurities.

May it be that we haven’t BELIEVED God?
There is a difference believing IN God and Believing God.

As I begin to study the book “Believing God” written by Beth Moore, I find myself realizing that I haven’t believed God in certain things. For example:

Yes, I know that Deuteronomy 31:8 says

The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.

And I am quick to share it with someone who needs encouragement but why does it become difficult to receive it for myself?

As I search my heart, I realize that it’s because I don’t feel it. I don’t feel God with me at that moment, I can’t hear His voice, I am afraid, I am discouraged. So how do we close that gap between believing in and believing Him?

God reminds us that BELIEVING is not based on feelings or emotions neither on things we can see.

Hebrews 11:1 says

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Faith is being able to trust that God’s Word is True, regardless of what we may feel or see happening around us.

Beth Moore writes in her book:

Faith is the only thing that will ever close the gap between our theology and our reality.

This is key! We must make our theology our reality. It should not just be something we know about but something we live out.

So next time you find yourself doubting God’s Word, put up your shield of faith!

Beth shares with us five points that will help us grow in Believing God:

God is who He says He is.
God can do what He says He can do.
I am who God says I am.
I can do all things through Christ.
God’s Word is alive and active in me.

http://www.lproof.org/aboutus/bethmoore/default.htm

Be blessed my friends!

