Walking+with+God+pic+4

 

Your word is a lamp to my feet, and a light to my path. Psalm 119:105

I love the word picture this verse paints. It describes God’s words as light that goes before us, guiding our every step along the path. I find it interesting that it would say “a lamp to my feet” meaning it will light the area near my feet.

I know how difficult it could be trying to walk up the stairs at night with no light, however, just the smallest light from my cell phone guides me to the next step, and the next and the next. This helps me to walk slowly and cautiously.

Perhaps that’s how I would apply this verse to my life. God has called us to “Be still and know He is God,” Psalm 46:10. He also calls us to “not worry about tomorrow for each day has enough trouble of its own”, Matthew 6:34.

When we walk with God, enjoying His presence, we are able to slow down and walk cautiously and aware of our surroundings. We receive wisdom for our life, discernment as well as strength, joy and peace.
Have you spent time with God lately, reading His Word? I encourage you to make that time to be still before your God and allow His words to be a lamp to your feet and a light to your path 😉

❤ Cirene

