img-thing

Last Saturday I had the awesome opportunity to attend the Beautiful Conference held at Calvary Chapel San Juan Capistrano. Can I tell you it rocked my world! First of all, it was such a delight to have Crystal Lewis and her daughter Izzy Ray lead us into worship in such an intimate space and to have awesome speakers including Bianca Olthoff from In the Name of Love, and Loli Romo from Daughters of the King, bring the Word with such passion and urgency!

That’s exactly what rocked my world! The call to realize the necessity of being godly women who share God’s Word and love with passion and urgency.

It was the first time I met and heard about Loli Romo!

8b494f6672b3fd789770c27f270e5f4b

photo

This girl is no joke! As a well-known Make-Up Artist in the industry, Loli’s calling and passion for God has her on the frontlines of this spiritual war and she is fighting hard! So hard that she had to ask us, the “godly women” in the audience…”Where are you? Because I’m out there and I don’t see you!”

Booom! Boy did this slap me across the face!

Proverbs 27:6

Faithful are the wounds of a friend; but the kisses of an enemy are deceitful.

I must confess I felt ashamed. I felt ashamed that I wasn’t out there on the frontlines fighting the good fight of faith. I felt ashamed to know that we, the Christians, aren’t visible in the world.

This shouldn’t be so. We are called to proclaim good news to the poor, bind up the brokenhearted, proclaim freedom for the captives and release from darkness the prisoners; according to Isaiah 61:1

When Loli made the call for those who wanted to join her in the frontlines, I didn’t hesitate. I walked up to the alter and asked God for forgiveness. I asked God to give me boldness and to not allow myself to be blind or deaf to the call of those hurting around me.

My friends, the call to the frontlines is for you too. I pray that God will move us to be visible in our world. That we wouldn’t be too busy inside of the church but that we would be busy outside the four walls and practicing the love of God and sharing the Good News.

Isaiah 52:7

How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of those who bring good news, who proclaim peace, who bring good tidings, who proclaim salvation, who say to Zion, “Your God reigns!”

❤ Cirene

